ELS is a strong player in the Russian market of high quality linguistic services for large businesses. Our extensive experience in translation, copyediting, proofreading, copywriting and linguistic consulting allowed us to win the trust of leading Russian and global companies. Have a look at just some of our engagements.

  • Comprehensive services to a leading global management consulting company in an immediate response mode, including premium quality translation, urgent unedited translation, interpreting, copyediting, proofreading, rewriting, copywriting, and desktop publishing (an ongoing engagement since 2008).
  • Comprehensive services to a major global consulting company: translation, interpreting, copyediting, and desktop publishing (an ongoing engagement since 2011).
  • A full range of services to the global tobacco company Japan Tobacco International (JTI): high quality translation, interpreting, copyediting, proofreading, copywriting, desktop publishing, and training (an ongoing engagement since 2007; Liggett-Ducat, later merged with JTI – since 2006).
  • Translation and copyediting services for other global FMCG players (Heineken and Mars).
  • Translation and copyediting services to consulting, audit and investment companies (Deloitte, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Troika Dialog, BDO, Monitor Group, and Appraisal-Consulting).
  • Website content development for PricewaterhouseCoopers CIS Law Offices B.V.
  • Translation services to banking players such as Gazprombank, Raiffeisenbank, Alfa-Bank, ConversBank, World Bank, and Hansabank.
  • Co-preparation, translation and copyediting of annual reports and analytical papers for Gazprombank, Sberbank, ConverseBank, Colliers International, RAO UES of Russia, SUEK, and Irkutskenergo.
  • Proofreading of English-language annual reports for Novikombank and VTB and high quality translation of copy included in the reports.
  • Translation and copyediting services to analytical firms and real estate consultancies such as Cushman & Wakefield Stiles & Riabokobylko, Colliers International, Knight Frank, REGIONS Group of Companies, Forum Properties, and Moscow Home.
  • Translation and editing of essential marketing materials for A Project Development.
  • Translation and copyediting of corporate and marketing magazines for PepsiCo, EuroChem, Maxima Hotels, Nycomed Russia-CIS, and Japan Tobacco International.
  • Translation and copyediting services to publishers such as Axel Springer Russia, MediaLine, and Elsevier.
  • Translation of tender, project, legal and marketing documents for Thales Alenia Space, a French aerospace company.
  • Translation and copyediting of financial and legal documentation for energy companies (Irkutskenergo, SUEK, and RAO UES of Russia).
  • Development of a business plan and presentation on high-tech fraud prevention systems for the BSS Group.
  • Translation and copyediting services to insurance companies such as ROSNO, Rosgosstrakh, and NIKoil IBG.
  • Translation and copyediting services to government agencies and cultural institutions, including Consulate General of the Russian Federation in Istanbul, the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, the Carnegie Moscow Center, the Ekaterina Cultural Foundation, Russian World Studios, and the Guggenheim Museum in New York.
  • Localization of marketing materials for TOTO, a leading Japanese producer of luxury bathroom equipment, accessories and furniture.
  • Translation services to advertising and PR companies such as Louder and PR-Technologies.
  • Translation services to HR consulting firm Human Capital Solutions and executive search company Heidrick & Struggles.
  • Translation services to medical technology companies Medtronic and Info-Medical.
  • Collaboration with business periodicals, including Financial Times, The Economist, and Commercial Director.

 

Special achievements

  • We helped prepare Gazprombank’s 2007 annual report (copyedited the Russian version and translated it into English), which won in two categories of the high-profile Best Annual Reports competition held by the rating agency Expert RA.
  • Thales Alenia Space (France) won the tender to develop Yamal-400 and Yamal-601 communications satellites for Gazprom. The tender documents were translated by ELS.

 

Testimonials

We’d like to thank you for your timely and efficient delivery. A job very well done; standard industry terminology used throughout. We are very grateful for your professionalism and promptness. Thank you also for your insightful comments. Both our management and clients gave very positive feedback.

Louder

In addition to external factors, the vocabulary and style of a company’s documents are influenced by its corporate policies. Every major player has a vivid and instantly recognizable “verbal image” built from its slogan, mission statement, in-house terminology and a distinctive style of internal communications. The task of a competent translator is to not just convey the document’s meaning, but also communicate the company’s mindset, views and values to its target audience.

This is why at the start of a new client engagement, we always carefully analyze the client’s corporate document samples, understanding that large firms typically have proprietary, established principles of business writing.

We are committed to respecting our clients’ wishes and corporate style preferences, but we will always correct stylistic and grammatical errors if there are any to be found. With our wealth of translation and copyediting experience, we craft individual solutions for each client.

Evgenia Lekhner
Project Coordinator, Editor, Translator

Компания «ЭЛС» — активный участник рынка высококачественных лингвистических услуг для крупного бизнеса. Обширный опыт работы в области перевода, редактирования, корректуры, копирайтинга и лингвистического консультирования позволил нам завоевать доверие ведущих российских и международных компаний. Вот лишь некоторые направления нашей деятельности.

  • Комплексное обслуживание ведущей международной компании, специализирующейся в области управленческого консалтинга, в режиме постоянной готовности: высококачественный и линейный письменный перевод, устный перевод, редактирование, корректура, рерайтинг, копирайтинг, верстка (с 2008 года).
  • Комплексное обслуживание крупной международной консалтинговой компании: письменный и устный перевод, редактирование, верстка (с 2011 года).
  • Комплексное обслуживание международной табачной компании Japan Tobacco International (JTI): высококачественный письменный перевод, устный перевод, редактирование, корректура, копирайтинг, верстка, проведение тренингов (с 2007 года; фабрика «Лиггетт-Дукат» — с 2006 года).
  • Высококачественный перевод и редактирование текстов для других международных производителей товаров широкого потребления (Heineken и Mars).
  • Перевод и редактирование текстов для консалтинговых, аудиторских и инвестиционных компаний (Deloitte & Touche, PricewaterhouseCoopers, ИК «Тройка Диалог», «БДО Юникон», Monitor Group, «Оценка-Консалтинг»).
  • Разработка контента для сайта юридического подразделения PricewaterhouseCoopers.
  • Перевод текстов для представителей банковского сектора (Газпромбанк, Raiffeisenbank, Альфа-Банк, Конверсбанк, Всемирный банк, Hansabank).
  • Участие в подготовке, перевод и редактирование годовых и аналитических отчетов (Газпромбанк, Сбербанк, Конверсбанк, Colliers International, РАО «ЕЭС России», СУЭК, «Иркутскэнерго»).
  • Корректура англоязычных версий годовых отчетов Новикомбанка и банка ВТБ, высококачественный перевод отдельных текстов для публикации в составе отчетов.
  • Перевод и редактирование важнейших маркетинговых материалов для компании A Project Development.
  • Перевод и редактирование текстов для аналитических компаний и специалистов по недвижимости (Cushman & Wakefield Stiles & Riabokobylko, Colliers International, Knight Frank, ГК «РЕГИОНЫ», Forum Properties, Moscow Home).
  • Перевод и редактирование текстов для корпоративных и маркетинговых журналов (PepsiCo, «Еврохим», «Максима Хотелс», «Никомед Россия», Japan Tobacco International).
  • Перевод и редактирование текстов для издательств Axel Springer Russia, «МедиаЛайн», «Эльзевир».
  • Перевод тендерной, проектной, юридической и маркетинговой документации для французской аэрокосмической компании Thales Alenia Space.
  • Перевод и редактирование экономических и юридических текстов для компаний энергетической отрасли («Иркутскэнерго», СУЭК, РАО «ЕЭС России»).
  • Подготовка бизнес-плана и презентации по созданию высокотехнологичных систем защиты от контрафакции и фальсификации для группы компаний BSS.
  • Перевод и редактирование текстов для страховых компаний: «Росно», «Росгосстрах», «ИБГ НИКойл».
  • Перевод и редактирование текстов для государственных органов, а также организаций и учреждений в сфере культуры: Генеральное консульство России в Стамбуле, Министерство культуры РФ, Московский Центр Карнеги, фонд культуры «ЕКАТЕРИНА», Russian World Studio, Музей Гуггенхайма в Нью-Йорке.
  • Локализация маркетинговых материалов об элитной продукции японской компании TOTO.
  • Перевод текстов для компаний, работающих в сфере рекламы и связей с общественностью: Louder, PRT.
  • Перевод текстов для компаний, занимающихся подбором персонала: Human Capital Solutions, Heidrick & Struggles.
  • Перевод текстов для компаний, специализирующихся на производстве и реализации медицинского оборудования: Medtronic, «Инфо-Медикал».
  • Сотрудничество с периодическими изданиями экономической направленности (Financial Times, The Economist, «Коммерческий директор»).

 

Особые достижения

  • Годовой отчет Газпромбанка за 2007 год, подготовленный с нашим участием (редактирование русскоязычной версии, подготовка англоязычной), выиграл в двух номинациях 10-го ежегодного конкурса «Лучшие годовые отчеты», организованного рейтинговым агентством «Эксперт РА».
  • Компания Thales Alenia Space France выиграла тендеры ОАО «Газпром» на создание спутников связи «Ямал-400» и «Ямал-601». Сверхсрочный перевод тендерной документации осуществляла компания «ЭЛС».

 

Отзывы клиентов

 

Спасибо вам большое! До вас мы обращались к другим переводчикам, и результат разочаровывал… Ваш перевод — именно то, чего мы ожидали.

Louder

Помимо внешних факторов, на лексику и стиль корпоративной документации влияет внутренняя политика компании. Любой солидный участник рынка имеет яркий и узнаваемый «вербальный портрет» — слоган, миссию, авторскую терминологию, особую манеру изложения. Задача грамотного переводчика — не только передать смысл текста, но и донести до целевой аудитории менталитет компании, ее позицию и ценности.

Поэтому, начиная сотрудничество с новым клиентом, мы тщательно изучаем предоставленные им образцы текстов. Мы понимаем, что у крупных компаний, как правило, существуют устоявшиеся принципы подготовки документов.

Мы стремимся максимально учитывать пожелания заказчика и его корпоративный стиль, но обязательно исправляем стилистические недочеты и языковые ошибки. Богатейший опыт переводческой и редакторской деятельности помогает нам находить индивидуальный подход к составлению и переводу деловой документации для наших клиентов.

Евгения Лехнер
Координатор проектов, редактор, переводчик